top of page

Employment-Based Immigration


There are five distinct categories for employment-based immigration, enabling individuals and their families to become lawful permanent residents:

EB-1 Priority Workers:

  • Individuals with extraordinary ability in the sciences, arts, education, business or athletics

  • Outstanding professors or researchers

  • Managers and executives transferred to the U.S.





EB-4 Special Immigrants:

  • Religious workers

  • Employees and former employees of the U.S. Government abroad


EB-5 Immigrant Investors:

  • Individuals who want to set up a new commercial enterprise

  • Individuals who are in the process of investing or have invested in a new commercial enterprise

EB-3 Skilled or Professional Workers:

  • Professionals with bachelor's or equivalent degrees

  • Skilled workers with at least two years experience

  • Unskilled workers

EB-2 Professionals with Advanced Degrees or Persons with Exceptional Ability

  • Individuals with exceptional ability in the sciences, arts or business

  • Professionals with advanced degrees

  • Qualified Physicians intending to practice medicine in underserved areas


bottom of page